55th idea filmfare awards

While Vidhu Vinod Chopra’s 3 Idiots snapped up the most popular awards—Best Film, Best Director, Best Story, Best Screenplay, Best Dialogue and Best Supporting Actor —Anurag Kashyap’s Dev D won six as well. The Best Actor award went to Amitabh Bachchan for his performance as a progeriaafflicted child in Paa, while Vidya Balan walked away with the Best Actress trophy for the same film.
Awards Winners
Best Film – 3 Idiots
Best Director – Raj Kumar Hirani (3 Idiots)
Best Actor (Male) – Amitabh Bachchan (Paa)
Best Actor (Female) – Vidya Balan (Paa)
Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Boman Irani (3 Idiots)
Best Supporting Actor (Female) – Kalki Koechlin (Dev D)
Best Music – A. R. Rahman (Delhi 6)
Best Lyrics – Irshad Kamil (Aaj Din Chadya, Love Aaj Kal Best)
Playback (Male) – Mohit Chauhan (Masakali, Delhi 6)
Best Playback (Female) – Kavita Seth (Iktara, Wake Up Sid Rekha Bhardwaj Genda Phool, Delhi 6)

Critics’ Award For Best Director – Nandita Das (Firaaq)
Critics’ Award Best Actor (Male) – Ranbir Kapoor (Wake Up Sid, Ajab Prem, Rocket Singh)
Critics’ Award For Best Actor (Female) – Mahie Gill (Dev D)
Best Story – Abhijat Joshi, Raj Kumar Hirani (3 Idiots)
Best Screenplay – Abhijat Joshi, Raj Kumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra (3 Idiots)
Best Dialogue – Raj Kumar Hirani & Abhijat Joshi (3 Idiots)
Best Production Design & Art Direction – Helen Jones, Sukanta Panigrahi (Dev D)
Best Editing – Sreekar Prasad (Firaaq)
Best Cinematography – Rajeev Ravi (Dev D)
Best Visual Effects – Govardhan Vigharan, Vinay Singh Chuphal (Kaminey)
Best Action – Vijayan Master (Wanted)
Best Choreographer – Bosco-Caeser (Chor Bazaari, Love Aaj Kal)
Best Background Score – Amit Trivedi (Dev D)
Best Sound Design – manas chaudhary (Firaaq)
Best Costumes – Vaishali Menon (Firaaq)
R. D. Burman Award For New Musical Talent – Amit Trivedi (Wake Up Sid, Dev D)
Best Debut – Ayaan Mukherji (Wake Up Sid) Zoya Akhtar (Luck By Chance)
Lifetime Achievement Awards – Shashi Kapoor, Khayyam

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.